The Wolves of Mercy Falls

I went to the library one Saturday to see if they had Sister Carrie (they did, although I have yet to dive into it). And while I was there I popped over to the YA section on the off chance they also had Maggie Stiefvater’s Wolves of Mercy Falls trilogy. And they had those, too. So then I went home, and by Sunday evening, I’d read the whole series.

I just couldn’t stop myself.

shiver linger forever

While not quite as good as the Raven Cycle books, the Wolves of Mercy Falls is still an engrossing experience. The three books go something like this:

Shiver: girl meets boy, except boy has a slight problem with staying boy…he tends to turn into a wolf when it gets cold.

Linger: girl and boy are trying to live happily ever after, except now it’s girl’s turn to turn wolf.

Forever: girl and boy together again (sort of), except the wolves are being hunted.

I really, really liked Grace and Sam. Also Cole and Isabel, despite their flaws. And I know there’s a stand-alone book that continues their story, so it’s pretty much a sure bet that I’ll be reading that one in the near future.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “The Wolves of Mercy Falls

  1. This is a great series. It’s amazing on audio. I actually enjoyed it more on audio than I did in print. Go figure.

    Like

  2. Beth F

    Yeah. Great audios. And I had a few issues with the series but not many.

    Like

Leave a Reply

