Late breaking news

It’s 10pm, on the night before the readathon, and I just signed up. Nothing like waiting until the last minute, huh?

I’ve been in Folsom for the past three weeks and was actually scheduled to come home tomorrow. But as part of the Early Release Program, I got sprung from jail a day early.

Okay, so it was more like the computer system I was testing went down and since they had no ETA for a fix, I said see ya suckers…I’m going home. And home I went. And a few hours into my drive I remembered that tomorrow is the readathon, and I. Would. Be. Home.

Whoop!

You see, I’ve never actually READ during the readathon. I was a cheerleader for a few years, which was a blast, but I never managed to sign up as a reader.

And really, that’s all I’ve done. Sign up, that is. Well that, and unpacking, and three loads of laundry, and some mail sorting and bill paying. And I have a to-do list for tomorrow that needs taking care of. After a morning run, the second to-do is the grocery store. Because I have no food! And we all know snacks are a very important part of the readathon.

I do have a pile of books to choose from…this would be the books that went to Folsom that I didn’t read or finish, so that part was easy. And I have half of Carrie left on audio, so I can listen while run and then take care of those errands. Otherwise, this is going to be a fly by the seat of my pants kind of readathon.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Late breaking news

  1. Yay πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ I’m so glad that you’re getting to join in πŸ˜€

    Like

  2. HOORAY!!! This makes me sooooooooooo happy!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ (Yeah, I just had to go use one more smiley than Chris. πŸ˜› )

    Like

Leave a Reply

