Stuck

In Folsom. But not the prison, thank god. Still, I am stuck here for the next 2-3 weeks, at User Acceptance Testing (UAT). Or, as we like to redundantly call it, UAT Testing. To quote wikipedia, “in software development, UAT is one of the final stages of a project and often occurs before a client or customer accepts the new system. Users of the system perform tests in line with what would occur in real life scenarios.”

In other words, I have no idea what I’m doing. This should be fun.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Stuck

  1. Is the prison still there?

    Like

  2. Yup, but I haven’t seen it. Rumor has it it’s north of town.

    Like

  3. Let that lonesome whistle blow your blues away.

    Like

  4. Well, I’m so clueless that I’m not even sure if I understood Wikipedia’s explanation, so I will just wish you much good luck! And a two-week stay instead of three so you can Read-a-Thon!!! 🙂

    Like

  5. But stuck with a good book?? (or two or three, four, ten?)

    Like

  6. Beth F

    As I said on the other post — UGH

    Like

Leave a Reply

